Hiroi - "Return of the Koi" out Now!

At this years  hoerthoert - Festival,  Hiroi, Band of Viennese Guitar player Michiru Ripplinger presents "Return of the Koi". I'm very happy to be part of this band and to make music with these great colleagues. The CD is available on  Listen…

hoerthoert 2016

More Info on hoerthoert.at

hoerthoert Wien 2015

More Info on hoerthoert.at

Portrait on 20.2.2015

On 20.2.2015 a musical Portrait of me took place in Hundsturm/Vienna. One evening, and I had to play Solo, Duo and Trio. I was quite nervos, it was my first appearance playing Solo. Renald Deppe, the curator of the series of Portraits wrote…

hoerthoert Salzburg 2015

This year we will organize two festival On 20. and 21. of March hoerthoert ist taking place at Jazzit in Salzburg. In April it is Brick5 in Vienna again. I think it is quite a good Line-up we have. Come and enjoy! ...more on hoerth…

Sweet & Lovely "Heros" out now!

We are happy and proud to present "Heros". This is the debut album of Sweet & Lovely, a Band that I formed together with Niki Dolp and Walter Singer while we were still studying in Linz. We recorded only originals, if I had to label the…

hoerthoert 2014 – Festival für Zuhörkultur – 23.-24. Mai 2014

Right after the first hoerthoert – Festival, that took place in May 2013, ended, the members of hoerthoert, a registered society that is part of the Listen Closely Family, decided that the Festival has to happen again. In the last year…

Wenzl Dnatek - "hug box" out now!

Wenzl Dnatek is a Free Jazz/Noise Project. Roland Rathmair and Didi Kern, together they are the 2/3 of Bulbul, had been playing as a Duo for a while before they decided on me to play Saxophone with them. After a few concerts it became clear…

New CD PANTO released

Finally! My new CD PANTO i recorded with my quartet is finally released! It has bee nearly a year since the record session last may at Werner Angerer's Studio in Stockerau, where Werner also did the mixing and the mastering. Thanks to Werner…

News about the upcoming CD "Panto"

The tunes we recorded in may were meanwhile mixed and masterd by Werner Angerer. My Sister Anna Zangerle will do the Artwork and i'm happily looking forward to it. We'll release the eight newly recorded tracks on my own label "Listen Closely".…

Jazz Sessions at the Coco Club

edit: We stopped organizing the sessions in the end of 2011.


For some time I've been involved in organizing concerts under the name Jazzdienst, which means something like Jazz Service. I'm Secretary in the registerd association and I've been helping with general organizing, eg. I'm writing our promotion…

hiroi_thereturngross

Hiroi - "Return of the Koi" out Now!

Am diesjährigen hoerthoert - Festival präsentiert Hiroi, die Band des Wiener Gitarristen Michiru Ripplinger die CD "Return of the Koi". Ich freu mich sehr, Teil dieser Band zu sein und mit diesen großartigen Kollegen Musik zu machen. Die…
hoerthoert2016flyereinseitiggroß

hoerthoert 2016

Infos zum Festival unter hoerthoert.at
flyer_hoerthoert_wien_web

hoerthoert Wien 2015

Infos zum Festival unter hoerthoert.at
Solo

Portrait am 20.2.2015

Am 20.2. 2015 fand ein Portrait von mir im Hundsturm in Wien statt. Ein Abend, und jeweils ein Solo, Duo und Trioauftritt von mir. Schon lange war ich nicht mehr so aufgewühlt, es war mein erster Soloauftritt. Renald Deppe der die Reihe kuratiert…
webflyer_hoerthoert2015_sbg

hoerthoert Salzburg 2015

Dieses Jahr gibt es unser hoerthoert Festival gleich zweimal! Am 20. und 21. März sind wir das erste mal im Jazzit in Salzburg zu Gast. Im April ist dann Wien dran. Ich denke wir haben ein feines Line-up auf die Beine gestellt. Kommen…
sweetlovelyherosnotlargeenough

Sweet & Lovely "Heros" out now!

Wir sind stolz und froh, der Welt "Heros" präsentieren zu dürfen. Es ist das Debütalbum der Band Sweet & Lovely, die ich gemeinsam mit Niki Dolp und Walter Singer schon zu unserer gemeinsamen Studienzeit in Linz ins Leben gerufen haben. Auf…
flyerhoerthoert2014einseitig

hoerthoert 2014 – Festival für Zuhörkultur – 23.-24. Mai 2014

Nach dem großen Erfolg des ersten hoerthoert-Festivals im Mai 2013 hat der Verein hoerthoert, dessen Vorstand sich aus Bandleadern aus der Listen Closely Familie zusammensetzt sofort beschlossen, dass es weitergehen muss. So kommt es, dass…
hugboxlarge

Wenzl Dnatek - "hug box" out now!

Wenzl Dnatek ist ein Free Jazz/Noise Projekt. Roland Rathmair und Didi Kern, gemeinsam die Rhythmusgruppe von Bulbul, spielten längere Zeit als Wenzl Dnatek im Duo bevor sie mich als Saxophonisten dazuholten und die Band komplettierten. Nach…
pantolarge

2014

In letzter Zeit habe ich meine Homepage, was neue Beiträge betrifft, sträflich vernachlässigt. Ich gelobe Besserung. Vorzumerken ist dieses Jahr, das zum zweiten Mal stattfindende "hoerthoert - Festival" am 23 und 24 Mai.
flyerhoerthoerteineseite

hoerthoert - Festival für Zuhörkultur - 10.-11. Mai 2013

Vor etwas über einem Jahr habe ich mein Label Listen Closely gegründet. In diesem einen Jahr habe ich darauf 6 verschiedene Bands veröffentlicht, na gut, die erste war meine eigene, aber immerhin. Anfang dieses Jahres haben die Bandleader…
pantolarge

Neue CD PANTO veröffentlicht

Endlich ist es soweit! Meine neue CD PANTO mit meinem Quartett ist fertig! Fast ein Jahr hat es seit den Aufnahmen im letzten Mai bei Werner Angerer in Stockerau gedauert. Dort haben wir die CD dann auch fertig gemischt und gemastered, dank…
pantolarge